31st May 2018

Our two second year Geography classes took a field trip to County Clare last week. The students study the rare Karst region of the West of Ireland in their classes and it was a brilliant experience to see the Burren in all its glory on site. We first went to the Ailwee Caves where we were given a guided tour including examining all the features to be found at 150 metres underground. We then got were provided with a wonderful walking tour of the Burren landscape by local guide Tony Kirby. All students linked their classroom work to the site work excellently. Taking advantage of the sunny weather, we then went for a dip in the Atlantic at Fanore beach to revive us at the end of the day. Thanks to Ms Connelly for organising this very worthwhile trip which will stand to the students in the Junior Cycle.  




31st May 2018

Pictured are 6th Year Students of the Year Daniel Arnold and Maria Lohan receiving their award from Dr. Chambers.

1st year Gaelic Football Award winners from L-R Performance of the year recipient Leo Gately, Most improved player of the year Raymond Glennon and Matthew Shally

 Camogie Player of the Year Riesse Donlon (3rd year) being presented with her award by Dr. Chambers

Caoimhe Leonard (3rd year) pictured receiving the Junior Music Award from Dr. Chambers


George Stevens being presented with the award for Engineering Student of the Year by Dr. Chambers

Ina Van Opstal pictured receiving the Junior Art Award from Dr. Chambers

Jack Naughton (6th year) receiving his award for Senior Gaelic Footballer of the Year from Dr. Chambers


Junior Linguist of the year Award being presented to Eamon Lynch (2nd year) by Dr. Chambers. Absent from photograph is Senior Linguist of the year.


Ladies Gaelic Football Award recipients Tia Cronin (TY) and Caitlyn Connolly (2nd year)


Leadership Award recipients Amy Gallagher (1st year), Ellen Hynes (2nd year), Sinead Dillon (5th year) and Ciara Connolly (6th year).


Natasha Brady being presented by Dr. Chambers with the Role Model of the Year Award.


Norbert Papuga being presented with the award for Boys Volleyball Player of the Year.


Oisín Campbell (6th year) being presented by Dr. Chambers with the Construction Studies Award.


Pictured alongside Dr. Chambers are Junior Rugby Award winner Adam Donnelly (3rd year) and Senior Rugby Award winner Adam Finnerty (6th year).


Pictured are the recipients of the Academic Excellence Award from L-R Feidhlim O'Sullivan (2nd year), Eoin Conroy (1st year), Siobhan Derwin (5th Year) and Maria Lohan (6th Year)

Pictured are the recipients of the Class Contribution Award from L-R Liam Pearse (1st year), Cole Brady (6th year), Shane Donoghue (5th year) and Noah Fallon (2nd Year). Absent from photo Michael Lohan (3rd Year)


Pictured are the recipients of the male and female Chef's Hat Award Maks Andrijanovs and Alisha Kerr

Pictured is Dr. Chambers presenting 6th year student Ana Marques with the Science Excellence Award.


Pictured is Dr. Chambers presenting Florence Sweeney with the Learning for Life Student of the Year Award.


Pictured is Hurler of the Year Award recipient Patrick Kenny (6th year).


Pictured is Siobhan Treacy receiving the Handball Award from Dr. Chambers.


Receivers of the Good Citizenship Award from L-R Natasha Brady (6th year), Jamie Sheridan (1st year), Philip Hanley (3rd year) and Kirstin Cronin.


Senior Music Award winners Daniel Arnold and Natasha Brady (6th year).


Tia Fox (6th year) receiving the Senior Art Award from Dr. Chambers.


U15 Gaelic Football Award being presented to Feidhlim O'Sullivan (2nd year) by Dr. Chambers.



Volleyball award winners pictured alongside Dr. Chambers. From L-R Junior Player of the Year Siafra Finneran (1st year), Senior Player of the Year Roksana Ptak and Rachel Tarmey


24th May 2018

Roscommon Community College Juvenile and Junior Football teams had a Team bonding day at the Croghan Hill Challenge. They were put through their paces by Anthony Jinks. Well done to all who participated.

24th May 2018

Bhí lá iontach ag an gCoiste Gaelbhratach ar an 22ú Bealtaine nuair a bhronnadh an Gaelbhratach orthu ag céiliúradh speisialta i mBaile Átha Cliath.  Cúis ónóra don scoil a bhí ann agus táimid go léir an-bhródúil as an éacht ollmhór atá déanta acu.



RCC students Seán Egan, Molly Beckett, Shauna Clougher, Jack Mannion. Michael Staunton, Jack Cronin, Michael Lohan and Ben Finnerty at the presentation.



24th May 2018

Congratulations to our 6th year students on their graduation on Wednesday last in the Abbey Hotel. The staff at RCC wish each and every one of you the very best of luck in the upcoming exams and are in no doubt that your futures will be bright and full of prosperity.