All roads lead to Ballinasloe this coming Saturday, the 10th of February, when our senior boys football team will compete in a Connacht final for the first time. The game throws in at 5:30 pm and the opposition on the day will be St. Cuan’s of Castleblakeny. The teams are very familiar with each other after playing in the group stages of the competition. On that day, St Cuan’s were deserving winners coming out on top by two points. Since then, our lads have won their last three games including their quarter and semi-finals to find themselves in this position. We would encourage all students, past and present, to lend their support to this incredible bunch of young men on Saturday and we wish them all the best. Here’s hoping that come 7pm Saturday evening, captain Tommy Morris will be holding the Connacht title aloft in the stands of Duggan Park and history will be made.

Squad: Sean Allen, Izidro Ribas, Brian Keegan, Ryan Dowling, Aidan Gormley, Jack Hayes, Joshua McCormack, Josh Donlon, Luke Shally (All Kilbride), Tommy Morris, Eoghan Morris, Conor Morris, Sean Mannion, Dylan Treacy, Brian Mannion, Oisin Hynes (All St. Aidans), Conor Harris, Evan McNeill, Conor Carley, Rory Connolly (All Oran), Ashton Glancy, Oisin Kelly (All St. Croans), Nathan Halligan, Liam Naughton (All Roscommon Gaels),  Josh Lemos (St. Ciarans) Kian Mulligan (St. Brigids), Anthony Cox (St. Faithleachs)